Skip to content

Help us choose

by on May 29, 2010

We have one of those decisions to make that could change the whole course of our lives from here on. You might have noticed we’ve been trying out a few different looks for this website – well we’d like to settle on one and stick to it for a while. So we have to decide – which look?

I being aesthetically challenged, could do with your help. We’ve tried three looks. There was the blue thin single column look:

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

..

..

..

.

Then there was the double column with the map header image:(sorry a bit blurry)

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

And now we have the two-column, fairly minimalist look we’re using currently.

I’m not smart enough to get a poll going like Lisa can, but I would love to hear your view. Which one is the right one for us? Which do you like best?  1. Blue single 2. Map double, or 3. minimalist double?

I know you’ll be kind to me, and give me some guidance. This is important stuff! Just click on ‘comment’ below, and type 1, 2 or 3. If you want to you could tell me why you prefer that one, but just a number will do.

Thanks champs. Remember, you can change the world!

From → General

5 Comments
  1. Susannah permalink

    All of them work, but I vote for 3!

  2. I like them all, but I think #1 doesn’t allow as much useful information to be shown in a convenient way, so on practical grounds I prefer #2 or #3. I slightly lean towards #2 because it is a bit more interesting, but if the graphic is slow to load for anyone, then #3 is fine also.

    : )

  3. Selina permalink

    1 or 2

  4. Charlie Ellis permalink

    I like number 2. The map is interesting, and double column format efficient for communicating multiple pieces of information quickly, allow browsers to scan.

  5. Michael Doran permalink

    Go for number 3!

Leave a Reply

