Skip to content

Meet the team, Pt 4

by on July 19, 2010

I’d like to introduce Lisa, our newest team member. Tell us about yourself, Lisa.

.
I hail from the beautiful Sapphire Coast (Eden, Bega etc), but am now a long time Sydney-sider, wife to Simon & follower of Jesus. I trained as a chemical engineer and have spent 15 years working in the very multicultural world of manufacturing. There I’ve enjoyed meeting & working with people from different parts of the world – I’ve found that they are often ready to discuss matters of faith, & want to know about Jesus. It’s opened my eyes to the many opportunities our Lord is providing for us to share in the work of growing His kingdom, by bringing people to our shores.

Lisa has spent two years at SMBC,  to better equip herself for a lifetime of mission. She’s had experience with ESL and with connecting ESL students in to the local church. She’s got a big, big heart for crosscultural mission. We’re stoked you’re coming to Canterbury with us, Lisa. Welcome on board!

From → General

3 Comments
  1. Susannah permalink

    Yay! Lovely to meet you the other day at the supporters’ meeting, Lisa – so glad you’ll be joining the team.

  2. Christian permalink

    We’re glad to have you on board Lisa !

  3. I’m glad too. And look forward to talking about the far south coast. Carolyn and I have some association with that area (her Eden & me Bega & Merimbula) and I still love it.

Leave a Reply

