Skip to content

Who can understand the sermon?

by on May 2, 2013

Andrew Errington put me onto this site that analyses your text for how easy it is to read. I figure that’s similar to how easy a sermon is to understand from hearing it, so I plugged in my last sermon.

Here’s the result. The green end is the ‘readable’ end.

Screen shot 2013-05-02 at 12.27.26 AM

This tells me my sermon was simpler than Andrew’s. Which goes along with my brain being simpler than his…

I can see myself getting addicted to this site.

 

From → General

2 Comments
  1. dan permalink

    Nice. My last sermon scored 5. I’m happy with that I think.

  2. Yeah it’s a matter of aiming at your target audience ain’t it.

Leave a Reply

