Skip to content

Telling the Passion Story – as a story

by on April 7, 2015

Many people said our Good Friday Stations of the Cross storytelling event was our best one ever! We certainly had some great storytellers! They rehearsed hard and presented the Passion story with all the passion and clarity that it deserves. It was good to be there.

Here are some unforgettable moments:

 

colleen

“The master asks, ‘Where is my upper room where I can celebrate Passover with my disciples?'”

Juliette

“Surely it’s not me, Lord?”

Anil

Then he broke bread…

"Let this cup pass from me!"

“Let this cup pass from me!”

 

 

 

"Am I leading a violent rebellion?"

“Am I leading a violent rebellion?”

"I am, and you will see the Son of Man sitting at the right hand of power"

“I am, and you will see the Son of Man sitting at the right hand of power”

Then he  took a solemn oath: 'I do not know this man!'

Then he took a solemn oath: ‘I do not know this man!’

They handed him over to the Roman Governor, Pilate.

They handed him over to the Roman Governor, Pilate.

5

Pilate knew they had handed Jesus over out of jealousy.

 

The soldiers struck his head with a reed.

 

"He saved others - but he can't save himself!"

“He saved others – but he can’t save himself!”

 

"My God, my God, why have you abandoned me?"

“My God, my God, why have you abandoned me?”

And not to forget our expert Usher!

And not to forget our expert Usher!

"At the cross Jesus rubbed out the record of all our sins."

“At the cross Jesus rubbed out the record of all our sins.”

From → General

2 Comments
  1. christianjanderson permalink

    Love seeing these photos – wish I could have been there!

  2. You have gone but your storytelling tradition lives on!

Leave a Reply

