Skip to content

Why I can’t quit my job

by on May 11, 2015

MarkNepaliI’m sitting at a cafe drinking bad coffee, listening as three Nepali friends translate Mark 8 from Nepali into English for me, gradually piecing together the story of Jesus’ compassion on the hungry 4000. And I’m thinking, one of these friends, it’s probably the first story of Jesus he’s ever heard. And he seems to like it. And I’m saying to them, that’s what I love about Jesus. His heart for needy people.

And I can’t think of any place I’d rather be just now.  🙂

From → General

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

